Best of Headboards

DIY Headboard Inspiration 

I’ve been searching for some inspiration to help me get started on another headboard project. The last one I made turned out beautiful! If you haven’t seen my DIY headboard project you can check it out here. I am so happy with the results that I’m saving it for Sage’s bedroom in the future. I have a feeling that this headboard project will turn out even better than the last. With these 5 ideas marinating in my head, the ideas have really started cooking! 

Source//  Vivaterra

How simple and gorgeous is this one!? It’s totally DIYable too. All you would really need is a large peice of wood, dark stain finish and a jig saw!

Source// Urban Outfitters

I was surprised to see this one was from Urban Outfitters and not a diy. It looks very similar to one I’ve seen in either Target or TJMax, except the shape is different around the trim. Anyways, this one seems like a great diy piece for all you wall-hanging loom-weavers out there! 

Source// Amber Interiors

This one comes from one of my new favorite design blogs, Amber Interiors. I love the colors and the paired authentic textile choices. It reminds me of my last DIY headboard but it’s not cushioned. 

Source// Pinterest

I love this boho natural beauty piece. It might be a little tough to make but the overall shape and design is just blissful and a great inspiration!

Source// Pinterest

Last but not least, here is the most inspiring piece of them all! Isn’t this bed dreamy? Scratch that… it’s heavenly! If you’ve been following my blog then you might have noticed my love for some detailed woodwork. This one, I am swooning over!
I can’t wait to share with you all what I finally come up with! 

Author: rusticgypsea

Caroline Wolf 23. Virginia Beach, VA. Wife. Mother.

Leave a Reply

