Current Obsession // Round Jute Rugs

Every once in a while one of these lovely round woven beauty’s will pop up in my Pinterest newsfeed. Today I finally found out what they are called, Jute Rugs! “Jute” is the name of a fiber that is used to make burlap. Jute had been part of the East Bengal (Pakistan) culture for centuries but now, the round Jute Rug is making a comeback with a new style! Now all that’s left for me to find out is, “How do I score one for super cheap”? So far, EBay has given me the lowest price tag set at $75. If I can find anything for less than that, then I might have to find out how to make them! 


Source// Glitter Guide


Source// Pinterest


Source// World Market

Author: rusticgypsea

Caroline Wolf 23. Virginia Beach, VA. Wife. Mother.

Leave a Reply

